Testimonials

We are really pleased that many of our customers have kindly left us reviews on Google. Click here to see more.

Carl Coventry

 

We placed an order for a headstone several weeks ago with Alberti Lupton, and Gerard's help and advise was excellent, he and the rest of the staff organized everything which took a lot of the stress out of what can be an upsetting time for any bereaved family, as we live in Coventry and our family member was buried at Agecroft cemetery Salford they made sure we had all the information regards choice of lettering, colours and motifs by phone and email and only went ahead once we were fully satisfied and confirmed the final design and layout.
The headstone was layed last week and we travelled up to see it in place yesterday, although an emotional moment for us, we were delighted with the finished result and couldn't have wished for more for our loved ones resting place.
Once again our thanks to Gerard and all the staff at Alberti Lupton.

 

Read original review. 

Lynn Manchester

 

I can’t thank Deborah, Gerard and the team enough for all their help, care and kindness throughout the most heartbreaking time for us after we lost our baby grandson. This is a family run business and is the best. When you can’t think straight, they think for you. Every thought and effort goes into making sure you achieve exactly what you are looking for when designing the memorial stone that is right for you. They have now designed and made two very different ones for us which were absolutely perfect. If you don’t want to be disappointed then I would highly recommend Alberti Lupton every time. Thank you once again to you all.

 

Read original review. 

Joanna Manchester

 

Gerard & Deborah were very helpful, professional and friendly. They offer a good service and the addition on the Headstone was exactly what we wanted. The base was also cleaned when it was put back into place in the Cemetery and the grave potts were replaced. This added a nice touch which we were not expecting. Thank you. We would definitely recommend this firm.

 

Read original review. 

Diane Manchester

 

What a lovely, professional family run business where nothing is too much trouble. From the first meeting you are put at ease with time given for you to look at the services they provide and from there they take you step by step through each stage until your desired headstone and wording is as perfect as you imagined. Their attention to detail and compassion shown when placing my mums head stone is something that will stay with me for a long time. When I arrived to see mums headstone in situ they had carefully placed our fresh flowers left a few days earlier neatly either side of her headstone such was their professionalism and compassion.
I would definitely recommend them to others.

Read original review. 

Justine Manchester

 

I would strongly recommend this family run business. Sensitive and professional in their approach, they guided me through the minefield of designing a fitting and lovely epitaph, helping us make the right decisions at a very difficult time.

Read original review. 

Keith Manchester

 

I cannot praise Gerard, Deborah and their team highly enough. At a very difficult time for our family they were fantastic and looked after us and supported us all the way through the process. Their customer service is second to none, and the quality of the finished memorial was fantastic. From the first meeting right up to Ian and Rob's perfect installation we have felt understanding, compassion and every detail we requested was noted and observed, nothing seemed too much trouble. I cannot thank them all enough for what they have done.

 

Read original review. 

Laura Manchester

 

During such sad times, the customer care received from Alberti Lupton was amazing. They were very personable and wanted to make every little detail just right for our special loved one. Thank you so much!

 

Read original review. 

Sarah Manchester

 

Fantastic service, trustworthy family business Would like to thank the Lupton family for there professional and friendly service.
 

Read original review. 

Phil Manchester

 

First class service from first class people. Excellent workmanship and faultless communication to advise progress between placing the order and fitting of the stone. I’d recommend this company and the staff unreservedly.
 

Read original review. 

Robbie Manchester

 

Can't thank Gerard and his team enough from first phone call to installing my dad's memorial great craftsmanship and very helpful thank you once again from myself my mum and family
 

Read original review. 

Carmen Manchester

 

Absolutely fantastic service, very friendly and professional service. I had a very unusual stone request and they were able to help with all my needs, We have also gone back twice for vases and kerb sets since the fitting of the headstone, ***** 5 star
 

Read original review. 

Catherine Manchester

 

Thank you Alberti Lupton for the expert craftsmanship and first class service providing my late father’s headstone.
 

Read original review. 

 
Good afternoon Gerard Lupton
May I and our family thank you so very much for the beautiful work and photo added to our fathers headstone !
You have been above and beyond  our expectations at this very trying and sensitive time .
So very professional with a very kind and gentle approach which has been so very much appreciated especially getting the stone and photo ready in time for Christmas where it has been visited by all the family who have said the same ! 
I know we have the base to be put in place when the ground settles as you advised , but just wanted to praise you for your lovely work so far , so Thank you from all the Aikenhead family !
29th December 2017
 

Dear All,

I am sorry its took so long to say a very big Thank you to you all,

The new headstone on my mum and grandparents grave looks lovely,

such a big improvement.

 

Thanks.

Kind regards.

 

Chris Howard

Director, Acorn Shopfit Ltd

16th February 2016

 

Gerard/Deborah,

 

I can’t begin to thank you both for helping set this day up and get this accomplished.  You taking time from your day to be part of this is something I will remember for the rest of my life.  You are very special people and I hope many blessings to you and your family.

 

I am sending four emails after this one with different pictures and videos.  Please share them and use as you like.

 

I hope our paths cross again very soon (as long as it does not involve a headstone for me !!! hahahaha)

 

Best Wishes

 

Mark Rogers-COO

West Chester Mechanical Contractors, Inc.

201 Fulton Street,Chester, PA 19013

United States of America

24th November 2015

 

Hi Gerard,

Commemorative Plaque

There was no formal unveiling as such, it was just shown to the visitors on their arrival however, we do have some photography and I will get a copy for your files.

Thanks very much for the swift turnaround and the quality of the plaque; as always, it is excellent.

Patrick O'Dowd

Salford Cathedral

27th November 2015

 

Gerard,

Went up to the crematorium yesterday on my mums anniversary, and the stone is as good as promised and it was appreciated that it was back in time for this day given the short amount of time to do it.

Regards

Phil Gibson

30th November 2015

 

Dear Gerard,

Please find enclosed cheque for the renovation work carried out on the graves at St Mary's Catholic Cemetery Wardley and inscription of Sisters Names.

Many thanks for this great work!

Kind Regards

Sr. Maureen - The Congregation of The Sisters of Nazareth, Prestwich

3rd September 2015

 

Dear Gerard and Deborah,

Just to say thank you so much, for waiting so long, until we were ready to commence work on our parents gravestone and for completing the work so quickly.

The engraving is beautiful and our Mum and Dad would be so proud.

Kind regards

Margaret and Peter Fletcher

16th December 2014

 

To Gerard & Deborah,

Thank you so much for your patience, support and kindness during the process of arranging my mothers memorial.

Thanks also to you and your staff for doing a fantastic job and for ensuring the stone was in place before our mothers 60th birthday.

Heartfelt thanks

Craig McKinnon & Family

x x     x x

22nd September 2013

 

Dear All,

I enclose 4 photographs (two of each picture) that I took of your staff whilst they were erecting my Mum's gravestone.

They did such a good job and I promised I would send the photographs.

Thank you all for all your help

(We all got their in the end).

Thank you once again,

Lesley & Geoffrey Millard, Grotton  -  19th Novemeber 2007

 

Good afternoon Mr Lupton

I would just like to thank you for your prompt and professional help and attention to detail by yourself and I think Mrs Lupton? (lady who works in the office). It was great to hear that you have completed the headstone which is being laid this week. We were originally told it could take upto 3 months to complete when I asked if it could be sooner we were told you would do your best which have. The timing couldnt be better as Fr David (son of Mary & Herbert Young) will be celebrating his Golden Jubilee this weekend.

Many thanks once again

Mrs Wray  -  14th July 2009

  

My Family and I offer our thanks to all those involved in the provision of a grave stone in memory of my husband Arthur Buckley and now in Mossley Cemetery.

A lot of mourners, ex colleagues, friends and neighbours etc have in visiting to pay 'their' respects, remarked on the quality of the monument, one good friend said it was 'In accord with the setting and Arthur's Character."

I am so glad I came to Luptons I think it is a work of art.

I am grateful to those who advised and helped me to formulate ideas with patience and kindness at such an upsetting time and also to the craftsmen who produced and erected the memorial.

God Bless

Mary Buckley, Manchester - 10th April 2012

 

I would like to thank your men for the quiet and dignified way that they carried out their work. Nothing was too much trouble.

Fr. Michael, St Patrick's RC Church, Collyhurst, Manchester.

 

Dear Gerard,

I'm back home and settled back in to my old routine now.  Took a nasty case of the flu back with me :-(.  I wanted to tell you Thank You for doing such a beautiful job on my families headstone and for doing it so quickly.  It made me very happy to be able to see it placed back on the grave.  My Mum would (is) be thrilled with it!  The rest of the family is too! God Bless.

Pat Pauley Johns U.S.A   November 14th 2011

 

Just to thank you again for your endeavours in connection with my mothers memorial. The family are very pleased with the beautiful finished result and we feel your advise and guidance helped to achieve just the memorial we wanted.

I Flanagan & K Dillon, Manchester 14


On behalf of all my family I wish to express our thanks for your services to us at a sad and difficult time. Your services from start to finish have been carried out in a most professional way, showing patience and understanding to everyone concerned. The workmanship carried out by yourselves on the headstone for my late husband was outstanding, and we wish to thank everyone concerned. The quality of work was excellent and everyone who has seen the headstone have been very impressed with your work. It means so much to me and my family to have a fitting tribute to our loved one because he deserved the very best, and with your help you have enabled us to do that.

Peggy Halloran & Family. Manchester 18


Please accept my grateful thanks for the excellence of the memorial and the craftsmanship thereon which my daughters and I visited today. The presence of water in the flower container was also appreciated. Thank you again.

Ernest Drane, Caernarfon


Thank you for an "excellent Job", I can recommend you to anyone.

Mr Bowden, Oldham

 

Thanks very much for your help and assistance and what a lovely monument you made for us. We are very well pleased. Many thanks.

Catherine & Brian Ball, Swinton

We would like to thank you sincerely for all your help and support, the headstone is beautiful. Great workmanship your staff have done. Also the headstone of my uncles which you cleaned is lovely, I was really surprised when I saw it. We thank you again.
Michelle & Sharon Batey

We would like to thank you for your caring and helpful advice. It was very much appreciated and helped us greatly at a time when we were at a loss. We don't really know what we expected, but I suppose we thought it would be like any other business where they take the details and then that is that as they say. You made things so much easier for mum and myself and we would like to take this opportunity to say thank you. As well as looking after us so well, you did such a wonderful job on dad's headstone. I know mum is thrilled with it. It really does mean so very much to us and we hope that you will keep in touch. Thank you again for everything.
Pat, Hilda John & Family, Oldham


Just a few lines to say thank you, for making our late sons monument. Its truly beautiful, the workmanship is excellent. This is a land mark now for Our Lady of Knock Walk. The amount of people who stop to admire it is unbelievable. Thank you for your kindness and thoughtfulness in a time that was very difficult for us. The help you gave us we are truly grateful for.
Linda & Harry Boland
Print Print | Sitemap
© Alberti Lupton & Co., Ltd

Alberti Lupton & Co., Ltd

541 Moston Lane

Moston

Manchester

M40 9GE


Phone: 0161 681 1272

 

E-mail: info@albertilupton.co.uk


Call

E-mail

Directions